PLUMBERS, PIPEFITTERS & HVAC/R TECHNICIANS LOCAL 525 2020 ENDORSED CANDIDATES BALLOT

Senate District

| Pat Spearman | District 1 |
|-------------------|-------------|
| Chris Brooks | District 3 |
| Kristee Watson | District 5 |
| Nicole Cannizzaro | District 6 |
| Roberta Lange | District 7 |
| Dallas Harris | District 11 |
| Liz Becker | District 18 |
| Pete Goicoechea | District 19 |







Assembly District

| Daniele Monroe-Moreno | District 1 |
|---------------------------|--------------------|
| Radhika Kunnel | District 2 |
| Selena Torres | District 3 |
| Connie Munk | District 4 |
| Brittney Miller | District 5 |
| Shondra Summers-Armstrong | District 6 |
| Cameron "CH" Miller | District 7 |
| Jason Frierson | District 8 |
| Steve Yeager | District 9 |
| Rochelle Nguyen | District 10 |
| Bea Duran | District 11 |
| Susie Martinez | District 12 |
| Tom Roberts | District 13 |
| Howard Watts | District 15 |
| Cecelia Gonzalez | District 16 |
| Claire Thomas | District 17 |
| Venicia Considine | District 18 |
| Elaine Marzola | District 21 |
| Melissa Hardy | District 22 |
| Glen Leavitt | District 23 |
| Edgar Flores | District 28 |
| Lesley Cohen | District 29 |
| Shannon Bilbray-Axelrod | District 34 |
| Michelle Gorelow | District 35 |
| Shea Backus | District 37 |
| Sandra Jauregui | District 41 |
| Alexander Assefa | District 42 |

President/Vice President

Joe Biden/Kamala Harris

County Commissioner

| Michel Naft | District A |
|---------------------|------------|
| Marilyn Kirkpatrick | District B |
| Ross Miller | District C |
| William McCurdy II | District D |

Congressional District

| Dina Titus | 1st District |
|-----------------|--------------|
| Susie Lee | 3rd District |
| Steven Horsford | 4th District |







NSHE Board of Regents

| Lois Tarkanian | District 2 |
|-------------------|------------|
| Byron Brooks | District 3 |
| Dr. Nick Spiritos | District 5 |

State Board of Education

| Tim Hughes I | District ' |
|--------------|------------|
|--------------|------------|

CCSD Trustees

| Lisa Guzman | Trustee District A |
|------------------|---------------------------|
| Jeffrey Proffitt | Trustee District B |
| Tameka Henry | Trustee District C |
| Alexis Salt | Trustee District E |

Ballot Questions

| 1, 2, 3 & 4 | Yes |
|-------------|-----|
| 6 | No |

It doesn't matter what political party you align with, the fact is there is only one Presidential candidate who has asked to visit our



Union Hall...and he did it TWICE!





Brothers & Sisters,

The Political Action Committee is often asked about how we arrive at the decision to endorse a candidate. Our process begins with in person meetings to discuss their values and our agenda. We work to develop individual relationships, and consider how helpful current office holders are. As we were compiling this list, three issues came up that required us to call on our friends in office. We delayed our process until we were satisfied that they are working to support us.

It is that level of responsiveness that makes it so important we use this endorsed candidates list as we vote. 2019 was an excellent year for Locals 525 and 350 as our friends passed pro Union legislation that:

- Restored Union wages on school construction projects.
- Restored the right of Unions to negotiate construction agreements with public bodies.
- Mandated Union apprentices work on public works projects.
- Improved Prevailing Wage protections while decreasing worker misclassification.

This year we have a golden opportunity to build on our success. We are working on legislation that will prohibit contractors from paying piece work, giving Union workers the advantage, and eliminating worker misclassification, ending the practice of other crafts doing piping work.

None of these successes happen without remaining united and voting as one. The officers and Political Action Committee of Local 525 encourage you and your family to vote, and to vote using this endorsed candidates list as a guide.

Thank you for your consideration,

The Local 525 Political Action Committee

PLUMBERS, PIPEFITTERS & HVAC/R TECHNICIANS LOCAL 525 2020 ENDORSED CANDIDATES BALLOT, continued

District Court Judge

Ronald J. Israel

| Bita Yeager | Department 1 |
|--------------------------|---------------------|
| Carli Kierny | Department 2 |
| Monica Trujillo | Department 3 |
| Phil Aurbach | Department 4 |
| Terry A. Coffing | Department 5 |
| Jacqueline Marie Bluth | Department 6 |
| Linda Marie Bell | Department 7 |
| Trevor Lee Atkin | Department 8 |
| Cristina Dionne Silva | Department 9 |
| Tierra Jones | Department 10 |
| Michael Pasquale Villani | Department 17 |
| John A. Hunt | Department 18 |
| Crystal Eller | Department 19 |
| Eric Johnson | Department 20 |
| No Endorsement | Department 21 |
| Susan Holland Johnson | Department 22 |
| Karl Wesley Armstrong | Department 23 |
| Dan Gilliam | Department 24 |
| | _ |

Department 28

David Michael Jones Joanna S. Kishner Rob W. Bare

Department 29 Department 31 Department 32

District Court Judge, Family Division

Charles Joseph Hoskin **Div Dept E** Rhonda Kay Forsberg **Div Dept G** Soonhee Bailey **Div Dept I** John Scott MacDonald **Div Dept J** Sara Dayani **Div Dept P** No Endorsement **Div Dept T** William Braulio Gonzalez **Div Dept U** Stacy Michelle Rocheleau **Div Dept W** Heidi Elizabeth Almase **Div Dept X** Romeo Ruiz Perez **Div Dept Z**

Other Courts

Shanon Clowers-Sanborn Christopher K. Lee Ozzie Fumo Bonnie Bulla

Justice Peace, Las Vegas Twnsh Dept 12 Justice Peace, N. Las Vegas Twnsh Dept 13 **Supreme Court Seat D Nevada Court Of Appeals**